Management Team

Management Team


Union Life Insurance Company Limited is run by insurance professionals having sound experience and exposure in insurance sector knowledge in Nepal as well as in international markets. The management team of the company comprises of the following senior staff members:

our team


MANOJ KUMAR LAL KARN

CEO


Phone:

Email: info@unionlife.com.np

The management of the company is lead by Mr. Manoj Kumar Lal Karn. He completed MBA. He is the highly professional insurance expert having insurance experience of 20 years of both Life Insurance and Non-Life insurance company. Mr. Karn is innovative person in insurance sector. He has undergone various national & international trainings related to insurance.

KAPIL KUMAR DAHAL

DCEO / INFORMATION OFFICER


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: kapil@unionlife.com.np

Mr. Kapil Kumar Dahal is a commerce graduate and Chartered Accountant. Mr. Dahal completed his Chartered Accountancy in the year 2009 from ICAI, Chennai, India. Mr. Dahal is self-starter, dedicated and result oriented person with broad experience of all accounting, financial management, auditing & insurance sector. He is having more than 8 years of experience of both Life Insurance and Non-Life insurance company. He has undergone various trainings related to insurance, taxation, Information Management system, business management, AML, IFRS, and NFRS etc.

Madhav Prasad Sharma

DGM


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: madhav.sharma@unionlife.com.np

RAM SHRESTHA

Head - Underwriting Department


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: ram.shrestha@unionlife.com.np

Mr. Ram Shrestha is the Sr. Manager, head of underwriting department. He holds a master degree in management. He is also an advocate, member of Nepal Bar Association. He has got 9 years' experience in life insurance industry and 5 years in auditing sector. He has attained various training and seminar regarding underwriting, actuarial, leadership management program within nation and abroad.

ISHWAR KUMAR SEDAI

Company Secretary/ Head - Claim Department


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: ishwar@unionlife.com.np

Mr. Ishwar Kumar Sedai is Company Secretary and head of claim department. Previously, he worked as legal officer, claim head and company secretary in Life Insurance Industry. Also, for 2 years he worked as compliance officer at Anti Money Laundering in same sector. He is also an advocate, member of Nepal Bar Association from 2058.

RABIN SHRESTHA

Head - IT Department


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: rabin.shrestha@unionlife.com.np

Mr. Rabin Shrestha is the head of IT Department of the company. He holds a Master's degree in Information Technology. He has more than 9 years of experience in Life Insurance IT sector and 5 years in other organizations with various IT projects.

SURYA BAHADUR BOGATI

Head - Finance Department


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: surya.bogati@unionlife.com.np

Mr. Bogati is a commerce graduate and Chartered Accountant having wide experience in the domain of finance, accounting, taxation and auditing. He is the head of the Finance department of the company. He has more than three years of experience in audit firms. He also holds diploma in IFRS (International Financial Reporting Standard) from ACCA-UK.

RITENDRA LAL KARNA

Head - Agency Department


Phone: 01-4784758

Email: ritendra.lal@unionlife.com.np

He has completed M.B.A. (Finance) form I.M.T. CDL (Vidyanagar University) and he is the Head of Agency Department. He has more than 8 Year work experience in Investment and Insurance sector. Prior to join UNLIC he was working with S.B.I. Group.

Bhuparaj Parajuli

Province Head - Province 1


Phone: 025-588910

Email: bhuparaj.parajuli@unionlife.com.np

Hari Prasad Dhungana

Province Head - Province 3


Phone: 01-5705208

Email: hari.dhungana@unionlife.com.np

Tulk Nath Acharya

Province Head - Province 4


Phone: 061-551121

Email: tulk.acharya@unionlife.com.np

Bhoj Kumar Kunwar

Province Head - Province 5


Phone: 071-540678

Email: bhoj.kunwar@unionlife.com.np

Narayan Pangeni

Province Head - Province 6


Phone: 081-527875

Email: narayan.pangeni@unionlife.com.np

Chandra Bahadur Bohara

Province Head - Province 7


Phone: 091-527222

Email: chandra.bohara@unionlife.com.np